Performance

Gerard & Kelly: Timelining

Gerard & Kelly: Timelining  | Events Calendar
Gerard & Kelly, Timelining (2014), performed at The Kitchen, New York, April 2014. Pictured: devynn Emory & Jen Tchiakpe. Photo: Danny Carroll


Gerard & Kelly

Upper E Side

Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum | 1071 Fifth Avenue

STORYLINES: CONTEMPORARY ART AT THE GUGGENHEIM PROGRAMS

PERFORMANCE
Gerard & Kelly: Timelining
Mondays, June 8–September 7, 5:45–10 pm
Rotunda Floor
Artist duo Gerard & Kelly stage their performance Timelining (2014), which investigates how personal history, intimacy, and memory bind people in time. Recently acquired by the Guggenheim, the piece features a series of paired performers involved in close relationships—romantic, familial, or otherwise—
moving through space in a circular pattern and taking turns reciting fragments of their shared histories from the present moment backward.

Free with admission. On the evenings of these performances, the museum hosts Pay What You Wish after 5:45 pm (limited areas of the museum will be open). For more information, visit guggenheim.org/storylines-events.



Contact:

212-423-3500

visitorsinfo@guggenheim.org

Additional Performances:

Mon Jun 15, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Jun 22, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Jun 29, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Jul 06, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Jul 13, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Jul 20, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Jul 27, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Aug 03, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Aug 10, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Aug 17, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Aug 24, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Aug 31, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM

Mon Sep 07, 2015 5:45 PM - 10:00 PM